RETURNING IN 2023

 Returning to Blue Mountain Resort, Ontario in January 2023 will see the Alpine TKO, North America’s premiere FIS Snowboard Alpine World Cup. Fast paced and action packed, the head-to-head knockout format is simple for spectators to enjoy. Two start, first to cross the line progresses to the next round until only one rider stands alone atop the podium with the prestigious Alpine TKO Championship belt held high. 

Blue Mountain Resort and the surrounding community is the home of Alpine snowboarding in Ontario, who have hosted highly successful past World Cup events on a mountain with terrain perfectly suited to this Snowboard discipline. From the village the whole course is clearly visible. Spectators line the course, rooftops, bars, and restaurants with the course finishing in the village square surrounded by supporters, family, and friends. 

Coming off the success at the Olympics and the Junior World Championships the Canadian Alpine scene is strong moving into the 2022 / 2023 World Cup Series. In April this year, Ben Heldman, Canada’s top junior took the title of Junior World Champion in both Alpine disciplines in Chiesa in Valmalenco, Italy. This year’s Alpine TKO will be his chance to step things up on the World Cup Tour. 

-> FACEBOOK @Shredthenorthcanada 

-> INSTAGRAM @shred.the.north 

-> SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER 

Presented By...

ToyotaSwatch - STN

Sponsored by...

RedbullLiNing

Gov of CanadaCanada SnowboardFIS SNOWBOARD WORLD CUPBlue MountainOntario SnowboardGov of ON

DE RETOUR EN 2023

De retour à la station de Blue Mountain en Ontario, en janvier 2023, il sera possible d'assister au Alpine TKO, la première Coupe du monde de snowboard alpin FIS en Amérique du Nord. Rapide et riche en action, le format d'élimination directe est simple à apprécier pour les spectateurs. Deux athlètes au départ, le premier à franchir la ligne passe au tour suivant jusqu'à ce qu'un seul coureur monte seul sur le podium avec la prestigieuse ceinture du championnat Alpine TKO. 

Blue Mountain Resort et la communauté environnante sont le berceau du snowboard alpin en Ontario, qui a accueilli avec succès des épreuves de la Coupe du monde sur une montagne au terrain parfaitement adapté à cette discipline. Depuis le village, l'ensemble du parcours est facilement visible. Les spectateurs s'alignent le long du parcours, sur les toits, dans les bars et les restaurants, et le parcours se termine sur la place du village, entouré de supporters, de familles et d'amis. 

Après les succès remportés aux Jeux olympiques et aux Championnats du monde juniors, la scène alpine canadienne est forte à l'approche des Séries de la Coupe du monde 2022 / 2023. En avril de cette année, Ben Heldman, le meilleur junior canadien , a remporté le titre de champion du monde junior dans les deux disciplines alpines à Chiesa in Valmalenco, en Italie. Le Alpine TKO de cette année sera sa chance de passer à la vitesse supérieure sur le circuit de la Coupe du monde. 

-> FACEBOOK @Shredthenorthcanada 

-> INSTAGRAM @shred.the.north 

-> ABONNEZ-VOUS À NOTRE INFOLETTRE <-

 

présenté par

ToyotaSwatch - STN

sponsorisé par

RedbullLiNing

Gov of CanadaCanada SnowboardFIS SNOWBOARD WORLD CUPBlue MountainOntario SnowboardGov of ON